Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Contemporary, an increasing range of individuals with health issues are attempting substitute medicines and treatments instead of consulting their usual doctor. While there are some benefits to the alternative concept, I believe this idea is mostly negative, as it can pose risks to both individual health and the healthcare system On the one hand, many believe that alternative medicines are suitable substitute for doctors. The best way for this approach is to do sports that increase people's immune system. In addition, sports give a unique opportunity to relax and recharge, both physically and mentally. For instance, Yoga is an intellectual and physical sport which enhances resilience in facing problems and is recommended as a supplement for the main treatment. Thus, sports play a crucial role in everyone's life, also it is a suitable treatment for some illnesses. On the other hand, there exist some arguments about that the negative sides of using alternative medicines without a correct diagnosis, the main of which is failure in treatments, especially about infectious diseases. To be more precise, self-medication could lead patients to take high doses of drugs to be effective. This action faces healthcare professionals with the major problems such as a growing range of drug resistance and interactions. As an example, according to the World Health Organization (WHO) research in 2022, in Iran, the average usage of Antibiotics was 3 times more than the world usage, which indicates high range of drug resistance. As a result, the patients would cure longer than normal duration, experience more side effects from medications and even die. To sum up, although alternative medicines possess both advantages and disadvantages, from my point, the disadvantages are far more in compared to the benefits, since in order to have an awareness society, some are trained as experts in particular fields.