In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days in many countries people are becoming more curious about the history of the place where they live. This essay will discuss reasons behind this interest and by using which resources they do it. To examine the reason behind searching for history is boosting in real estate market in today's era. In many places if people find any historical connections their house value rises to a major extent. For example, in Junagadh city people living in apartments found out about having old temple of lord shiva; which somehow went underground due to earthquake in 1999; their property prices doubled overnight. Besides this, sometimes for the paperwork and renovations too if house owners know the history it can be better. Additionally, to know culturally, and for knowledge as well people are spending more time to collect details about house and area they live. Surprisingly, in modern world for citizens it is easier to find out about their housing and apartment. Furthermore, municipality of city area usually keeps all records about constructions and builders so, people can contact them if any problems arise. Moreover, internet is great platform to gather information and websites like reddit allows to post personal experiences and get their relative findings plays vital role. To conclude, it is necessary to know history about apartment or house we live in as it can be financially profitable, and it can be helpful to solve many concerns. Lastly, it can be done by finding a reference of residents who were previously owned the place or by using internet as a tool.