Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that crime rates are increasing rapidly around the globe, especially the youth crime numbers are concerning. There are numerous reasons behind this situation, ranging from unemployment, parental supervision, and the media. However, government plans and policies, careful parenting, and responsible media, are the primary ways to resolve this alarming issue. I will explain the reasons and solutions in the upcoming paragraphs. The primary reason is, lack of unemployment opportunities, resulting in youth is indulging in bad company to earn money to enjoy the comforts of life, and eventually committing crimes. Additionally, another significant concern is, current living style. Nowadays, the nuclear family trend is a very common phenomenon. Also, both parents are working to meet their family needs. Thereby, they do not have enough time to spend with their children to teach them about moral conduct, or discuss their academic and career issues. As a result, they feel isolated, and might be exposed to drugs, that might be involved in illegal activities. Furthermore, TV crime shows also broadcast crime cases in detail, which give ideas to youth on how to commit the crimes, and then escape. As every look has a key. This problem also has solutions. Firstly, the government should improve their social and economic policies, and assign more funds towards employment generation. so that young people have jobs to earn enough money for their survival. Secondly, parents should understand that family time is very important to build a strong bond among family members. Therefore, they could pursue jobs with flexible shifts, or opt for hybrid or remote jobs, to keep an eye on children, along with having good family time. Last but not least, there could be fewer crime shows on TV, or for the shows which are broadcast, directors could describe the crime scenes in less detail. In conclusion, even though growing youth crime is a challenging problem, there are solutions to curb the situation. Hence, the government, parents, and the media, should do their part responsibly to get rid of this concern.