Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate that teachers should focus only on providing the academic knowledge to their students, while others believe that the difference between ethical and unethical should be taught to the pupils by their education providers. I will be discussing both the viewpoints while expressing my views in favour of teachers, providing knowledge about correct and incorrect in the essay below. On the one hand, it is believed by some people that education is not limited only to books and subjects while being taught by professionals, as learners spend most of their learning time with their teachers. Students learn with more passion and dedication while being educated in the classroom, so they should also attain moral values that can help themselves and society. For instance, when the young generation is not nourished by their instructors on how to talk and behave with their classmates and elders, they will not be able to differentiate between good and bad behaviour, which might lead a whole generation towards being rude and disrespectful. Therefore, it is crucial to ascertain high values among young kids to make a society enriched in high moral values. On the other hand, some individuals believe that it is the responsibility of parents to tell their offspring the difference between right and wrong, instead of their tutors. Parents are the first teachers of their kids, who guide them during the beginning stage of their lives. For example, If young ones are guided on the right path from the very beginning of their lives, they usually do not tend to deviate from it. This can also be shown to childern by the action of their parents, while handling various situations, because kids in general act in a way what they see happening around them. Henceforth, it is action of parents tackling various situations, which prepare their kids to face similar circumstances accordingly. Overall, this topic has divided view points of people towards learning moral and ethical values in educational institutions or at home. In my opinion, offspring learn everything from their parents through the life by looking up to them, but teachers are the ones who sow the seeds of knowledge and character in their students lives.