The government’s investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It has been argued that government should not be spending money on entertainment and art industry, whereas those funds should be used for the betterment of community. This essay intends to elobrate on the reasons why I completely disagree with this notion, in the upcoming parapgraphs. To commence with, music and art works as a kind of therapy for most of the people. In today's contemporary epoch, everyone is living a hectic life, and in order to relax, people listen to soothing music or watch a movie. For example, every morning while going to work, I always put some music to calm myself and give a fresh start to day. Moreover, individuals with depression are suggested to go to movies with friends or to watch a series to create a bond with other human beings. People with anxiety and panic attacks are unable to communicate their feelings with other person, but by spending time together and watching movies, they feel comfortable and are able to share their emotions. This will further help them overcome the feeling of sadness and loneliness. Probing further, theatre and music industry are not only a source of entertainment and amusement, but in actual they play a significant role in preserving the culture and traditions. More than that, every country specifically every state have their own theatre and music which helps to represent the community and traditional values. For instance, India is a diverse country, and within India there are three famous entertainment industries - bollywood, pollywoord, and south indian movies. These three industries are from different parts of India representing different languages and cultures. Additionally, the music industry is universal, everyone listens to k-pop, english songs, and punjabi songs instead of belonging to various regions of world. This furthers brings the world closer. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above confabulation that investment in arts, music and theater is not a waste of income. Therefore, public organisations should continue funding them in order to preserve the cultural background along with bringing peace, happiness, and togetherness in the society.