More and more people no longer read newspapers. They get news about the world through the Internet. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

The Internet has evolved rapidly in recent years. For this reason,almost everyone is looking on the internet to receive news rather than reading a newspaper.I believe that it is a negative development as it will create the loss of the bond between society's members. Similarly,the internet has become a less reliable platform than newspapers. Although, information is easily accessible on the internet,they are not trustworthy as views have become more important for them rather than providing accurate information. Whereas,everything is evaluated with a lot of patience before circulating news through the newspaper. Moreover, newspaper is a great way to connect people together as there is a culture of reading newspapers while having tea in the teashops and canteens. For instance, People discuss the situation happening in the world in the shops, presenting their opinion to each other, which will create a good bond between people and also will be a learning platform for everyone. On the other hand, newspaper builds reading habits in people. People do read on the internet but the internet often provides a summarised version, which is gradually decreasing the timespan to concentrate on the specific topic.A large number of viewers are attracted to hot and spicy headlines about the scenario happening in the world.. Headlines are so eye-catching that the public ends up reading fake news.Nowadays,the Internet has become an earning platform for individuals. Therefore, a message related to the situation, which is partially true, is placed in the blog and journals which attract people's interest. In conclusion, the brief information obtained from the internet is fast and easily accessible, however, they are not quite reliable.The circulation of newspapers must be encouraged to obtain real news, though it is obtained a day after the real incident.The newspaper even assists in developing a good social bond between members of societies.I believe that journalists and concerned authorities must work thoroughly in order to provide authentic and genuine information to the public, as they completely rely on that source.