All children should wear a school uniform. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

School uniform should be compulsory for all students. While some argue that children should be free to choose whatever they want to wear. This essay agrees with this statement for two reasons why uniform is a good idea. The first reason why wearing a school uniform is mandatory in school is equality. By doing this trend compulsory at educational centres, no one feel lack behind and ashamed for not wearing a good dress, thus it creates unification among of them. This is shown in the Hindustan time newspaper which highlights the fact that in India it is the compulsory rule to wear a uniform as it is the sign of discipline and students also behave equally with their class mates instead of judging them from their social status. Cost is another area of concern. While I concede that students look beautiful and attractive in colorful clothing, I, however, feel that some parents may unable to buy expensive clothes for their children which become the reason of embarrassment for their children when they do not wear good dresses like their class mates. Taking an example of those schools where school dress is not compulsory, students often face the discrimination problem there, because teacher recognize students from their dressing style and sometimes behave partial with them. In short, not only does uniform create the atmosphere of unity and it also reduce pester of their parents as they do not need to spend a lot of money in order to buy new dresses. I, therefore, feel that wearing a school dress brings numerous positive outcomes.