Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since our childhood, we have been taught to speak the truth, no matter what the situation is.But, that does not always make sense when you turn into an adult.It is not necessary to speak true all the time.Sometimes it is okay to tell lies and wrong to tell the fact.I concur with this statement as i have a similar perspective towards life from my childhood, and i will explain why the above statement is relevant. It is very obvious that we should be honest and true to ourselves and people around us, however,it is good to tell a lie if telling a lie will prevent the condition from getting worse. For example,our school teachers used to say that life would be very easy if we passed our class 10 with good marks, but when we grew older, we came to realise that life was much harder than that.Now, as a grown-up responsible child, whenever I think of that statement, i feel that teachers were mature enough to make us believe that it was the most struggling phase of our life to push us to work harder than we would ever do on our own. Though it is sometimes good to tell lies,it should not always be looked at as a good manner.It is crucial to develop the habit of speaking the truth at all times.It is only relevant to tell a lie if we are in a situation that will cause harm to the individual and the surrounding if the truth is exposed, and also if that lie will not affect any individual. For instance, if my friend visits my place and revealing his/her caste will cause them to suffer or make them feel inferior among other individuals, then,in that case, saying the truth is not a proper solution.It is better to tell a lie to make them feel confident. In conclusion,depending on the situation, we must analyse where to speak the truth and where not to.It is better to teach children to speak the truth, and make sure they will not tell a lie until and unless the situation binds them to do so. According to my life experiences, i can confidently assure that telling lies is not always a bad manner,but, it obviously is bad if it has been used to harm others.