In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It has been observed that many advertising companies try to demonstrate that their products have something new every time to make it attractive for customers. I believe that drawbacks of these actions surpass merits. My position is elaborated further with reasons and relevant example. To examine reasons behind indicating novel quality about products is it catch people eye easily. Moreover, as competition increases for brands it is important to make changes and pass message to the public about it by advertisement. For example, in India dairy milk was getting sell at price of 20 rupees and now same size of it available in 15 rupees. Furthermore, for public awareness and maximize the business profit and selling quantity it is necessary to show updated version of the same product. There are many disadvantages of presenting changes for marketing as those can be false and harmful to physical health. Not only companies indicate faulty improvements and innovations but just to stand out in a market they trap innocent people to built profitable business. For instance, In India government found out about presence of impurities of non vegetarian material in the Nestle famous new version of Maggie which used claim before about making pure vegetarian Maggie. To sum up, in terms of reaching out to people about new product, services and companies progress the marketing plays vital role. However, there are many organizations who take advantage of it in a negative way. Therefore, government should make strict laws and regulations on advertisement and marketing.