Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. But still some people prefer to work in offices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has increased as compared to the past decades. Now most of the individuals prefer to work remotely because of having less distraction and flexible hours, whereas others prefer to follow the traditional working style as they need assistance and inspiration from their co-workers. I am with the latter view. I think office hours help people to stay productive and attentive. On the one hand, No doubt, working from home basically provide a friendly environment, which is essential to focus effectively. Also, home -based work is away from all the distractions, frustration, and the pressures of work. Individuals can simply perform their task with full dedication and determination, which automatically enhance business productivity. Moreover, working from home provides flexible hours, convenience to employees to set their own time for distinct tasks, and reduce commuting time. Also, they can get enough time to spend with their families to fulfill their desires as well. For instance, they can plan for family outing, shopping, and for watching movie at cinema to maintain their stronger relationship. I think those people who work from home may experience the feelings of depression and isolation, when they have no social interaction. On the other hand, some individuals prioritize the office work because of having several benefits. The first and foremost is that, those candidates who recently joined the company, are unable to know the rules and their working style. So, they need training and guidance from their seniors to work smoothly, and efficiently. For instance, how to create and submit documents, attending and scheduling meetings, prepare presentations, etcetera, needs professional help, which is possible only at workplace. Secondly, some prefer to get advice, inspiration, encouragement from their staff members. In this way, they feel motivated, and productive when they are working in a traditional setting. I believe business hours develop interpersonal skills among workers such as teamwork, face-to-face interaction, co-ordination, and leadership. To sum up, undoubtedly, computers and modems are used by office workers at home because they can set their own schedules, whereas others think the office hours are the best to get timely help from their colleagues to perform the tasks effectively.