Many modern children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television or computer screen. This is extremely harmful to their development. Therefore, parent should strictly limit the time that children spend in this way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern technological landscape, children are spending excessive amount of time in front of digital devices such as television, tablets and computer. Some people argue that spending more hours is deterimental to a child's development and overall well-being, so parents should set a time limit for their childern. I largely agree with this viewpoint, I will also elaborate on my reason behind it in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are a myriad of reasons associated with this why I favour mentioned sentence. The cardinal one is that not only does too much screen time make them addicted, but also negatively impacts their mental and physical health. To make it clear, as long as pupils spend extra time to watch cartoons or other videos they may develop a strong dependency on digital platforms, which cause difficulities in social interaction, poor posture and eye strain.. Furthermore, limiting screen time encourages children to engage in outdoor games and physical activities, so they get chance to have more face-to -face interaction and better cognitive skills. Moreover, excess screen time can hinder social skills, as they miss out intreaction with peers and family. Thus, all the aforementioned facts are stand against childern's development. To sum up, in view of the arguments outlined above, I firmly believe that more than sufficent use of screens can have a bad impact on pupils growth and can lead to chronic diseases, so parents should set a time limit for better health of their children.