Advances in science and technology and other areas of the society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. Do you agree or disagree?

During the last 100 years, the way we live has been transformed by the advances in science, technology and many other areas of the society, which inclusevely has posponed the day we die. Thus, some claim that there is no better time for being alive than now. I am strongly agree with this statement, because our quality of life is much more convinient than it was for our ancestors a century ago. A primary reason for this is the accessibility to clean water in our daily lifes. To clarify, some years ago less than a third of the communities had the oportunity to drink water directly from their sink without boiling it before drinking. However, nowadays the vast majority of the population just need to take a glass and fill it with water from the net. For example, in Chile almost every household has access to potable water every day and our of the year, this due to the huge advences in the field of water treatment in the lattest years. Additionally, the health care system has improved dramatically in the past years. While, it was highly possible for humans to die from illness like the flu. Althought, in these current days, mainly, because of vaccines the mortality of this health issues have diminished drasticaly, to the point which is more suitable to die from a car accident than from an infection. A case in point, is the fact that in Chile tuberculosis has been almost erradicated from general population due to it's public prevention programme. To conclude, living in this period of history is clearly more convinient than it used to be a hundred years ago. Nevertheless, with this new lifespan new health issues might appear, therefore society and governments need to work together to address this new chalenges propperly.