Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that it will be beneficial if adolescents know about prison. While some people oppose this notion, I strongly argue in favour as it gives warning to them. On the one hand, it could be a bad idea to talk about prison to teenagers. One of the main reasons is fear and anxiety.To be clear, topics about prison can be frightening and disturbing for teens, especially when they are so sensitive. As a result, from these kind of topics, it may create unnecessary stress or fear of the future. Additionally, when teens know about prison, it can lead to low motivation or giving up goals, especially when teens are from troubled backgrounds. Therefore, for these reasons, it could be highly dangerous to talk about prison. On the other hand, it might be so useful when teenagers are aware of prison.First of all, if they know how terrible it is when people are in prison. For example, the punishments, the disgusting food, and the loss of valuable time. 80% of teens will listen to them and do not commit this kind of crimes.Because they know what will happen if they commit a crime, even if it is minor crime, they will be punished. Thus, for these reasons, knowing about prison life will be better for teens. To sum up, while talking about prison might bring numerous disadvantages, I believe that when teenagers know about prison, it can be great for them as a warning