•Inventors are not as important to society as doctors •To what extent do you agree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is the view that inventors are not play an important role in society as same as doctors. While some agrue in favour, I oppose this notion. On the one hand, it is true that doctors have a direct and immediate impact on people’s lives. They diagnose and treat illnesses, perform surgeries, and save lives on a daily basis. In many cases, without the help of doctors, people would not survive injuries, diseases, or chronic conditions. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, millions of doctors worked tirelessly to help infected patients and reduce the spread of the virus. Their work was essential to keeping societies functioning during a global health crisis. Therefore, doctors are rightly seen as heroes in many situations due to their life-saving role. On the other hand, inventors contribute to society in less visible but equally important ways. Their innovations provide the tools and technology that make doctors ’ work possible. For instance, medical devices such as X-ray machines, surgical robots, and even basic tools like thermometers were all created by inventors. In addition, inventors also help society beyond the medical field by developing new forms of communication, transportation, and energy. A good example is the invention of smartphones, which not only improve daily life but also allow doctors to consult with patients remotely through telemedicine. Without inventors, modern healthcare and many other areas of life would not function as they do today. In conculusion, althrough doctors play a crucial role in saving lives, inventors should not be considered less important. Both professions support society in different but equally valuable ways. Therefore, I believe inventors are just as important as doctors.