Some doctors think that junior medical stuff should learn by themself, while others say that every clinic have to teach them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, young doctors and nurses who have just started their careers have not practical experience. But while some clinics have strict rules for introducing new workers to the job, others allow them to learn in their own way. This essay will discuss why employee training is important and how it impacts on work of the entire team. Beginning from the free education opinion, there are some points. Observing skilled doctors at work and searching different sources is a natural way of learning which allows junior staff to dip into the profession at their own pace. For example, almost every doctor of the previous generation were self-educated because of a lack of educational resources, however, it has produced such excellent professionals as cardiologist Komolov or emergency doctor Pavluchenko. So, a self-study is a time-tested method of learning. On the other hand, in a hospital, inexperienced staff complicates the work process. It takes time for them to get familiar with all the rules, and in addition, it increases the likelihood of any mistakes that can even lead to the death of patients. Usually, the medical team select people who can take responsibility for new employees and introduce their to the rules. The larger a clinic is, the more serious the approach it requires. For instance, in the most famous Moscow hospital "White Fang", there is a special system of training which includes mentors, their own website of educational materials and an examination. So, if a clinic has a training system, it allows new workers to reduce their training period and initiate working without a mentor's support quickly. In conclusion, although learning for young medical specialists without any restriction is a natural way of growth as a doctor, it takes more attention from skilled staff to avoid dangerous mistakes, so they have limited time for their main work. In my opinion, the introduction of a training system is a necessary step in every clinic to improve the efficiency of a team.