Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational values. Discuss both views and

It is not uncommon to see that many individuals support the idea that film are only for enjoyment and entertainment, while others think that film may be useful for societal development and knowledge acquisition. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide my point of view. First and foremost, nowadays, different types of cinema are being made for community who want to unwind from their daily lives, especially those in the 30-50 age group. That is to say, many individuals who are fatigued from working long hours each day prefer to watch entertaining film after work, compared to historical or documentary ones. Thus, if society go to the screenplay, they will enjoy watching cinema and reduce their stress. The film "Home Alone," for instance, has many interesting and enjoyable events and is watched after the day is over by almost all population on Earth. It is essential to mention that the development of entertaining film year by year is attributed to these causes, according to many. Nevertheless, some believe that cinemas should offer learning benefits, as education is of paramount importance to a country's development, especially for the young. Namely, several productions made by filmmakers are viewed among young society because young population have ample leisure time for watching motion picture or cartoons, and these could impact youngsters' upbringing. That is why, nation think film should be historical or documentary and have educational value. According to research, 74 per cent of the population, including adults and children, in Canada, support watching scientific show to learn more information. As a result, many believe that film producers should make more film with educational value than entertaining film. In conclusion, many individuals prefer to watch movies with educational value, while others do not share this opinion. They think that film are only for relaxation and escape from life. I would say that I prefer spending time watching videotape that can help improve society's upbringing.