In the future it may be necessary for us to live on another planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think we should spend money now to research other planets like Mars because one day we might need to live there. In my opinion, I agree to some extent, but I believe we should focus more on solving Earth’s problems first. In this writing, I will explain my reasons and give examples. First of all, it is true that space research can help us prepare for the future. For example, if Earth becomes too polluted or overpopulated, we might need another place to live. This shows that exploring planets like Mars is important for long-term survival. However, there are still many problems on Earth that need our attention. For instance, millions of people don’t have clean water, good healthcare, or safe homes. This means that spending a lot of money on space while people suffer here is not the best idea. In conclusion, I think it is a good idea to research space, but we should not forget the serious issues we have on Earth. A balance between helping our planet and exploring new ones is the best solution.