Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, some people think that general transportation should be funded by the government. They should allocate a portion of their money for the free transport, so it can be free for the people. However, I personally agree with that opinion, since it should be one of the citizens' privileges, also it can help solve the environmental pollution issues. To begin with, every citizens have the right to access public transport, because they are paying taxes which should involve general services such as free transport, for example, in Saudi Arabia citizens get free tickets for general services and free transportation one of them, as their government believe that every person lives their has the right to access to these things as long as they paying their taxes Another point is that system transits can contribute effectively in mitigating large carbon emissions, as long as these transits are available at. a free price, it will lower petrol car users, because they will not need them anymore. For instance,a recent study shows that countries with free privileges release carbon emissions lower than countries that don't provide it, also that imply simultaneously with petrol car users In conclusion, system transits should be free, as it is a main right for individuals because of the monthly fees they pay. Another features that it can also decrease CO2 emissions simultaneously with the effect of the global warming, which will solve the pollution of the environment