Some people believe that companies should be allowed to collect data about customers freely, while others believe this practice should be restricted. Discuss both sides of this issue.

Some details of people are suggested to be saved in the databases of online companies. To some extent, this could have negative consequences, but in general, this is for the better. This essay will explore some details of the advantages and disadvantages of this view. First and foremost, one advantage is that individuals can find their personal information if they lose it. That is, many companies have personal information of each person, and people can retrieve it in situations where they need it. In addition, when pupils are preparing to enrol in a university, they will prepare their individual details to give to the university, and then they utilise it anytime, such as in various sciences. At those times, students should not give personal information to them, since their information exists in the university's databases. That is why it is not uncommon to see that internet organisations have been developing year by year. Nevertheless, there are some issues with internet organisations that need to be revealed regarding human privacy. Namely, when it comes to this problem, because of internal system problems of companies, individual information security could be questionable. To exemplify, nowadays, many hackers are increasing rapidly, they obtain personal information illegally, as well. Therefore, various issues occur due to these reasons. To conclude, holding individual information by internet organisations has not only advantages but also disadvantages