In many countries, more money is spent on transport system in the cities. In contrast, very little is spent in rural areas.What are the effect of this and What can be done to solve this problem.

In variety of nations, public transportation is invested more in the cities than these in the countryside area. Mainly, there are two effects of this, which lead to the loss of agricultural land and the overpopulation of the employment market. Thus, the protential solution would be increase the funding to build the highways in rural areas for helping residents move out of the cities. In the urban area, there are large number of residents relaying on the public transportation everyday. So, it is reasonable that the government invest more grants on those system. However, the development of public transportation could also cause the reduction of agricultural land in the suburban places. Because of the convienence makes residents stay in the cities. Another problem is the overpopulation of the job market. For example, agricultural farms lost their land since the expansion of Beijing, one of the most crowded city in China. It also leads to development of real estate in the area which could attracts more residents who might hardly to find a job after they settled down. To solve these problems, increase the funding associated with the basic equipment upgrades in the rural area might be super useful. Because it could turn the tendemcy of immigration by the convenience of living and accessibility of services. For example, many families move into a house instead of living in an apartment where located in the city center because of the covenient lifestyle and the local service access. In conclusion, transportation project funded in cities could lead potential problems of the farms losing and the lack of job opportunities. And this could be rebanlanced by spend more money in build rural properties.