The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

I believe that the main problem humans face is the rise in the world’s population due to the decrease in death rates and an increase in birth rates. The decrease in death rates is one of the important causes in the world’s overpopulation since the development in medical care has helped to reduce many diseases that killed a lot of people in the past, such as diabetes and heart problems. As a result of people live longer lifespans than other populations in recent decades. For example, many humans died because of malaria, but after the advancement in healthcare, scientists discovered a vaccine to prevent malaria. Moreover, the increase in birth rates causes a growth in the total number of individuals because of the lack of education, the families. Many couples do not consider the impact of having many children in rising in the world’s population, because they are not educated enough about the effect they may cause to the world. For instance, many families unware the proplem of having too many kids and it cause a surge in the number of humans. In conclusion, I agree that the growth in the world’s population is the biggest problem faced by humans because the decrease in death rates due to the improvements in healthcare, as well as the increase in birth rates, due to the lack of an educated community, has helped to increase the number of people on earth.