Some people belive that the personal information of violent criminals should be made available to the public. Others think that this information should be protected. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In today`s fast-paced world, everyone think that private information of dangerous criminals should be declare with the public, while numerous people believe that confidential data of terorist shuold be kept private. In my opinion, data of this criminal should be declare worldwide to stop criminal activity, while data protection cannot give threat to normal person. To begin with, information about criminal should be declare in public platform such as social media and a news. Due to this, if people know about serious criminal and punishment given to them, then people will not dare to do criminal activity in a society, this can improve public trust on the police and system. Moreover, in serious crime such as rape and murder, if people knows about the criminal identification, then there is a high chance of suitable punishment by court. For example, there was an article in the Times of India which says, if everyone knows about the case, and about the criminal then there is no chances of curruption in those cases and public can get justice. On the other hand, some people think that the data should be kept confidential about some serious matter. As a result, this can sometimes help positively, but in many cases this can favour criminal, so victim may not get justice from court. Furthermore, if data is not decalre to news, than criminal can use their power and money to come out from a jail. For instance, there was a research done by Western Sydney University which mentioned 80 per cent of private criminal cases has ended up, without justice from the judge. In conclusion, if data kept private about the serios criminal offence, than there is high chances of curruption. In my view, if information published in newspaper than victim can get justice because of public demand.