The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I agree that in the next years the average of human's health may be lower because of a lot of reasons, such as the high increase of expenditure on fast food, which leads to many diseases. Also, many people are unaware of the impact of smartphones and how they reduce their focus. One of the main reasons for lowering people's health is that the spending on eating fast food is growing more than it was in the past years. The high amount of sugar and fat in junk foods impacts our bodies and causes many diseases, such as obesity and diabetes. For example, in the US, many teenagers suffer from obesity because of drinking too much Coca-Cola and eating McDonald's every day. Moreover, another reason that impacts our health is using smartphones for a long time, which affects the processing of brain and leads to decreased focus. The constant stream and notifications lower our attention spans and difficult to focus on our daily tasks, and reduce our study abilities. For instance, many students in the UK can not focus on doing their assignments and exams because of spending most of the time on their phones. In conclusion, many people may suffer from health problems in the future, due to spending on junk food and using it as a main meal and which causes them a lot of serious problems, such as obesity. Another reason is the high use of smartphones in our day, which leads to an impact on focusing on our daily tasks or studying.