It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is sometimes argued that individuals should take risks in both their careers and their personal lives. While I do not agree that risks should be taken blindly, I believe taking necessary risks can be beneficial when carefully considered. On the one hand, taking risks without full consideration could result in negative consequences. For example, some people may resign before they have enough savings or have a clear career plan, and this may lead to financial difficulties if they are not employed in a short time. In addition, if people do not learn about the risks of the investment, they may invest the projects with huge risks, causing financial loss. In some cases, people may pursue risky sports, like mountain climbing, diving, and they may pay a high cost, even with their lives. On the other hand, calculated risk is necessary for our lives to pursue a more successful career or a wonderful life. Firstly, we may lose our opportunities to be successful. For instance, if there is a good business opportunity and we think too much about whether it will be successful without any action, we will avoid all the risk but lose the chance. Nevertheless, by analyzing the business and appropriate strategies, it could be a good chance to become successful. Furthermore, if we do not take adventures at all, we may lose the experience of trying different things. For example, if we avoid extreme sports, we may lose the feeling of excitement and the sense of fulfillment. However, risk can be reduced when people are well-equipped with basic knowledge, professional training, and equipment. In conclusion, while it could lead to some consequences if people take risks impulsively, I believe that being adventurous sometimes is necessary for our lives, and the risks can be controlled if people consider carefully and take steps to reduce the risks.