The key to solving the environmental problem is simple: the present generation is willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, our planet faces numerous horrible challenges like air or water pollution and other hazards. There has been an argument that the present generation is aware about this issue and willing to lessen their convenience to help the next generation. However, I totally disagree with this statement. This essay shall highlight my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. In modern life, people choose a comfortable and quick life and the most important thing for them is their personal priorities. For example, in the present era, one of the environmental problems is air pollution and greenhouse effect due to using fossil fuel. Whereas almost all individuals knowing about this problem, they use their own cars for commuting instead of public transportation or cycling because of their convenience. Providing food and accommodation for this generation are important concerns for the globe which have continued from the past till now. Even though various campaigns are held for preserving our surrounding environment like forests, the result is quite the opposite. For instance, deforestation has happened from our father generation because of farming and providing our staple food like rice, wheat and lamb and building houses. Additionally, there are sundry reports about Amazon forests, which demonstrate deforestation has been carried on in recent years due to accommodating the needs of the present generation. In conclusion, although people are more aware about their planet than the previous generation and contribute to preserving it to some extent, their priority is still their welfare and do not care much about the future generation.