Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

Our modern world nowadays faces several issues, one of which is a lack of concentration and attention in schools, a widespread concern that many students suffer from. This issue may be attributed to various factors and can be addressed through several ways. One reason why students cannot focus properly in schools is their overuse of gadgets. Thanks to technological advancements, people's lives are engrossed with gadgets, with children sticking to them 24/7. As their brains get used to obtaining a great deal of various data in a short time period, it becomes difficult for them to concentrate in classes for a long time. Another cause of this issue is that people today underestimate the value of education. Unlike the past, in which people believed that education could guarantee a happy future, nowadays people think it is not a mandatory factor anymore. This attitude makes children reluctant to pay attention in classes and even pursue their education. However, this catastrophe can be solved through cooperation of school managers and the media. One solution is to aware teachers of the adverse effects of cellphones and other gadgets. So, teachers can change students' attitudes and implement regulations for using them in schools. This issue can also be addressed through the media, which can play an important role in changing people's attitudes toward education. One way is by depicting education as an essential factor for satisfaction in life, which can be done through producing movies or promoting successful educated people. In conclusion, if the issue of not focusing or paying attention at school continues due to extensive use of gadgets and underestimating the value of education, society and people will suffer from several problems, such as a lack of a professional workforce or a reduction in societal wisdom in the future. Therefore, I believe school managers and the media should orchestrate by implementing regulations and social engineering to uproot this catastrophe.