Some people think importing foreign movies and TV programs is good for a country's culture. Others believe it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that investing on films and TV shows produced in foreign countries will be beneficial for enhancement of one's own culture, while others argue that it is better to produce entertainment in their own country. I believe that although foreign entertainment influences people to get exposure to other cultures but watching and producing movies that alignes with one's own country is beneficial as this will help them preserve and promote their culture and also develop a sense of appreciation for their root. On the one hand, foreign films and movies will inculcate a sense of understanding of world beyond. People will get to learn about the culture that they are not familiar with but this influence will be determental for one's own culture security as people tend to easily influence by the western culture. For instance, youngsters are easily getting influenced by Korean K- dramas and k-pops making them copy it. I believe this is not a positive influence because it erodes one's own culture and they will not appreciate the uniqueness of their own culture. On the other hand, producing contents that aligns with their own culture and tradition will not only helped preserve and promote their culture and tradition, but also help develop a sense of belonging and respect. Most of the unique cultures are dying out because of globalisation and western influences. Therefore, entertainment that is focused on their culture will promote their culture and helps preserve it. When people watch movies and films that's is strongly associated with their culture, they will learn to appreciate it and enhances their sense of belonging. I believe this is important because movies and television shows that a culture focused will help preserve it. In conclusion, although investing on foreign films and shows is a great way to learn about others culture it is associated with negative influences. While local films and programmes help preople learn and appreciated their unique culture and traditions.