Some people think that zoos should be banned because they are cruel toward animals. Others believe that zoos should continue since they protect endangered species. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are arguements about captivating wild animals in a place where people can visit the animals should not be allowed, however, some people belive that it would be benefits since it could protect animals from extinction. In this essay I will examine both point of views and provide my own opinion. On one hand, keeping wild species in zoos has several drawbacks. As those animals which live in the zoo have limited spaces and that could lead to their mental health issues, espacially, for wild animals which were born in the natural forest. For example, a polar bear lived in the North Pole and was familiar to extreamly cold temperature and very large environtment, but then people keep it in the zoos where space is limited and temperature is not as cold as in the North Pole. Hence, the polar bear may become depression as it is not get used to the area. In the other hand, some animal species in forests are now becoming extinct that caused by many reasons such as infecting disease, being catched for selling, becoming prey for other predator spicies. If those animals remain in wilds freely and become extinct. Moreover, the balance of ecosystem would be negetive impacted significantly. Therefore, it is safer to secure them in the place where we could take care of them. For instance, the number of herbivores is much more than carnivores, resulting in reduction of opulent green areas where many species depend on and consequent to wildspread of environment problems. In conclusion, while there may be some disadvantage for mental health of animal living in the zoos, I belive that the advantage outweigh the drawback bacause if zoos were banned, many issues regard to ecosystem would be occured more and more.