Government should apply tax on unhealthy food to inspire people to eat healthy food which is beneficial for their health. Do you agree or disagree

It is undoubtedly crucial that the government apply tax on unhealthy food to encourage the consumption of healthy products. Although it is understandably logical and appropriate, constraints on fast food may cause many drawbacks that may not be anticipated. Therefore, I think people should be the ones to monitor what they eat. This essay will discuss the following as follows: First and foremost, if government doesn't apply tax on unhealthy food, many people will be free to choose what they like for mealtimes. Considering that different people may not have the same budget or expenditure on expensive organic items such as vegetables or meat, those will consume pizza or burgers to satisfy their hunger. However, the practice of taxation on foodstuff can lead to starvation due to lack of money. For example, if there weren’t any street vendors, then many homeless will suffer from hunger. Secondly, fast food may offer convenience for people who work continuously. When they are too busy with their work, they can order to eat at their office rather than spending time on cooking. It can save their precious time and money as well as practical in difficult circumstances. On the other hand, imposing additional VAT for unhealthy junk food can promote a well-rounded lifestyle, which means that less diseases and life-threatening illness will occur. Many well-known people will not suffer from diabetes or obesity. In addition, it can deter crowding in hospitals as there will be less patients. Consequently, the additional charge on junk food may develop a world where everyone is at their best of health. In conclusion, the tax implementing of government may be beneficial, but it can lead to some drawbacks. Thus, it is people ’s choice to decide what to eat.