Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this owthweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, a lot of authorities have assumed that learning different languages at primary school is better than learning them at secondary school. While this trend brings several advantages, it is also associated with a number of drawbacks. In my view, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will explore both sides. Initially, one of the biggest benefits is that it is much easier to learn new words and letters at a young age, which can really help in situations like learning a new language. On top of that, the fresh minds that children have are beneficial and helpful. Another point to consider is the flexible schedule, minors in primary school have a short class time, because of that, they will find a time for learning new skills, unlike people in secondary school. Together, these benefits show how useful to teach a new language to learners in secondary school. That said, there are still a few drawbacks to consider. For example, the difficulty that might face them in the first years of school, especially if the teachers of the new language or other courses are unprepared this will cause a struggle in learning progress. However, in secondary school, they can study by themselves, and using online tools to assist them will be an effective method. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks, the advantages far outweigh them. I believe that positive aspects, such as clear and fresh minds that can receive new information, unlike in secondary school, they are busier. It is essential to educate them in a better way.