Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others argue that the circumstances and motivation of each crime should always be considered when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate some people argue that should be divided based on a certain type of crime. While others believe that we should take into consideration the criminal intention and what happened exactly, when setting the punishment. In my opinion, people should have justice, so that one crime would have a specific penalty for it. On one hand, some think that rules set up based on the outcome, in other words, if the person kills someone even by accident, he must be held accountable for this, so that lets them be more scared to commit any crime in the future. For illustrate, it is commonly believed that the majority of people who spend their sentence would not do it again. As well as, if they know what the sentence of the action they consider to do, they usually do not want to do it anymore. I agree with this statement totally, people should have access to equal justice, for the safety of citizens to let them believe in their governments. On the other hand, others convinced that humans intentions are essential to set the sancation, sometimes people do wrong things by accident such as car crush beacuse of sick person want to get to the hospital but he fainted and that lead to two death because of him, which the court will consider him a killer, but on other words he did not meant that. Nevertheless, justice is essential, but needs to be seen his motives and the circumstances of the crime. For example, a recent study has shown the opinion of the UK population, they are commonly believes that criminals should be given the chance to define themselves. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, i do see that the court and the police men must take into consideration the intention and what happened exactly on that night, not only the outcome.