The internet has make many things in our lives simpler. However, it has also brought new threats. Do the advantages of using the internet outweigh the disadvantages?

The internet has become an indispensable tool in our life making it easier. Although it has significantly simplified information search, also it has impacted on our ability to analyse this. This essay will discuss pros and cons of using internet. Beginning with advantages of the web, it is obvious that access to a wide range of information has been avaliable to a large number of people. It not only regards news or amusement, but also scientific articles and educational sources. For instance, doctors are able to be aware in terms of modern methods of treatment just following some special web sites, instead of visiting expensive courses or conferences. So, people have got the opportunity of self-education through the internet. On the other hand, the internet has produced the new kind of issue. Because the web is a place where anybody can create anything, it can be difficult to keep high quality of information and in addition, to recognize fakes. For example, If we consider a similar case in medicine, on the internet, there are planty of articles and opinions with no evidence. Thus, the web can be a source of wrong facts which can lead to dangerous mistakes in real life. Usage of the internet has given people an excellent opportunity to learn by themself, but at the same time this has released a lot of specialists whose knowledge is based on wrong information. However, benefits of using digital sources outweigh downsides because society can manage fakes, but nothing can replace such usefull tool as the internet.