In the future, everybody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been predicted that in the future for reading news and books people will use internet and other sources without even spending money; unlike in past when people used printed newspapers and books. I partially agree with the given statement. My stand is elaborated in given essay with relevant examples. To begin with, nowadays it is very easy and convenient to carry mobile phones, tablets and other tools while travelling and even in day to life. So, people tend to use these gadgets more than any other papers or books. Besides this, by using the internet people can get news and updates about anything in the world faster. Moreover, there are many interesting tools available in market; which makes reading a book enjoyable. For example, many audible books and news applications make people's lives more comfortable as people do not have to sit at place holding a book. On the other hand, by using technology people tend to spend more time in front of a screen and sometimes they get headache and other health problems. Therefore, many people try to avoid screens as much as they can and they prefer reading traditional papers and printed books only. Moreover, not all locations have good connectivity for internet. For instance, people who go for a hike or trekking on a mountain or jungle area they usually take books with them if they are readers. To sum up and offer my position, though modern and advancement of technology for news and books are widely being used by people; due to connectivity and health care issues people will still use papers.