In the future, it may be necessary for us to live on another planet. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that space exploration is vital as we have to relocate to another planet one day. This essay is in the favour of this argument considering the limited resources on Earth and increasing population. Firstly, the amount of resources on Earth are limited which can be obtained from other planets makes it important to spend funds on space projects. There is no denying that humans are running out of all the sources of energy like petrol and coal. Moreover, most of existing energy sources cannot be renewed being limited in stocks or there is chances of finding more resources of energy on other planets. Humans should give it a chance and consider expenditure on space projects. It can be observed that major multinational companies like SpaceX are spending a fortune on Mars mission tying up with government organisations. In addition to limited resources, increasing population has become a matter of grave concern on Earth which favours the human settlements on outer planets. Today’s world population is surging at alarming rate and many countries are running out of space for housing to accommodate people. Therefore, many natural habitats like forests and wetlands have been destroyed for housing; however, it has harmful effects on Earth’s climate. Therefore, to provide shelters to increasing population more and more money should be put in space projects focusing on human settlements in outer space. In conclusion, Earth’s limited resources makes it necessary to spend on research to find resources on outer planets. Nevertheless, surging population of humans also need more space to live which can be found on other planets by investing in space exploration.