Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the development of computers has provided more possibilities for individuals’ work and study. Allowing whether adults or students to have a more advanced environment. I argue that both negative and positive should be balanced. The remote work and study can lead to people’s time being managed flexibly. As for adults, they can save more time and costly transport and finish their work at home. This approach enables them to pay more attention to their personal leisure time which also benefits in balancing work and life. At the same time, for students, the new types of technology make it easier for them to learn various kinds of knowledge. Especially for students whose families cannot afford enough tuition fees. Only in this way can those students attain the same educational resources. However, it also brings about some negative influences. Comparing with face-to-face work, people who work online are more likely to be isolated. Working on the computer left interpersonal communication behind among people, and they may not have opportunities to communicate with other colleagues. This situation leads to their lack of social skills, thus reducing their work efficiency when they cooperate. In addition, if students do not have a strong sense of self-management, remote study would not be a better choice for them. And students cannot solve their academic problems immediately. To sum up, although the development of computers has brought more flexibility to citizens’ daily lives, it still holds some challenges to their long-term improvement. Therefore, I believe that finding a balance between both two sides is significant.