Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there is an ongoing discussion about the determinants of success. While it is argued that the achievement of our goals is predominantly determined by how lucky we are, I am in opposition to that idea and believe that hard work, right attitude, and determined actions play a more crucial role when it comes to success. Admittedly, people who are born in luck, either by having inherent privilege or naturally gifted skills, often experience an advantage in accomplishing their goals early. For example, those wealthy children have access to a good academic environment and various learning opportunities, which result in better work opportunities and an expanded network. Similarly, those who are considered prodigies, like Mozart, can have early exposure to enhance one’s skill. However, fortunate circumstance is unpredictable and beyond one’s control, thus it can lead to different setbacks if a person only relies on luck. In contrast, hard work provides a more reliable and controllable path to achieving goals. Like Steve Jobs, despite facing drawbacks and failures, including being fired from Apple, he persevered by creating groundbreaking products, which helped him to his later success. Moreover, the majority of the “rags-to-riches” stories revolved in the premise of perseverance and dedication. These individuals recognize their own strength and put in sustained effort to build success and maximize their opportunity to meet their goals. In essence, while acknowledging the role of luck, it is generally advisable to focus on hard work as the vital driver of success. It provides a foundation for progress, prepares you for opportunities, and improves your possibility of attaining success.