Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses

In the prevailing era, Most people neither like to travel by airline nor prefer to fly with family members. Although this trend has some cons, I believe that this phenomenon has more pros. Commencing with the most salient reason why stopping travel by air has some downsides is that unemployment rate is more likely to escalated. The majority of people work in airline sectors such as flight attendents, mechincal, and pilots. If travel by airline is reduced, people in such sectors will loose their jobs. So, this phenomenon has few downsides. On the other side, halting air travel will has some positive impacts. The prominent one is that it is the riskiest mode of transport as compared to other means of travel. In India 2025, Air India plan hit the hostel in which around 250 people have dead, including children, adults, and the elderly. The reason behind the collision was still not found by experts. Thus, by refusing to fly, many of them can protect their lives. To conclude, even though avoiding flights by individuals has some negative effects beacuse employment rate may be decreased, I contemplate that this shift brings more benefits since reducing travel by air can lead to save lives of people.