In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extend do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s globalized world, people ’s lifespan is increasing. While some argue that elderly population poses issues for authorities, others assert that this circumstance has significant advantages for a society. Although there are potential drawbacks, on this approach. I firmly believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages, as the ageing population contribute to grow a society through their experience. One of the main benefits of the increasing old population is their valuable experiences. Each elderly person acts as a source of knowledge who allows the younger generation to be more professional in personal and social life skills, such as advising youth people to acquire great success in their personal and social life. For example, in a small environment like family, grandparents can help their children and grandchildren more effectively, gaining high level of success in their future rather than the families who do not use the older people ’s advice. Thus, the older generation build a solid foundation for other individual’s future professional and academic skill. However, some challenges may arise. Opponents contend that the older people lead to problems for governments. This people require care and pay attention, as the more increasing age people are, the more suffered diseases they will face, such as obesity, cardiovascular disease, and type 2 diabetes. For instance, research conducted by the World Health Organization found that the rate of heart disease has grown between people with 60 to 90 ages, imposed excessive financial burden on healthcare system in compared to communities which have more young people. As a result, creating a right support system for elderly care poses some serious issues for governments. To sum up, although the older generation may impose some problems, they play a significant role in the younger generation life. I contend that the elderly population can not only lend a helping land to youngers, but also create a solid connection between family members.