Some people think that technology makes people more sociable. Others argue that it makes people less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about modern innovations and its effects. While some people believe that using technology has made us more sociable, others argue that it has the opposite effect. In my opinion, maintaining a balance between real and virtual life is so important. On the one hand, in our contemporary world, many individuals are leading a hectic lifestyle and do not have enough time to see their families and friends and spend adequate time with them. So many people prefer to keep in touch with them through online platforms, such as Telegram and WhatsApp. These platforms allow people to communicate and even see eachother online everytime they desire. Thses innovations can also be suitable for those who want to form new friendships. Some platforms, like Instagram and Facebook let individuals be active on social media by sharing their interests, such as photos or short clips on the virtual world and they might draw other’s attention and can lead to conversation and as a result build a new online relationship. On the other hand, even though social networking websites have made our life much easier, it can be addictive. In today’s society many people tend to stay inside and arrange everything online as they find it faster, cheaper and more comfortable. This can lead to a sedentary lifestyle and emotional problems, like depression and a sense of isolation. When people stay at home for a long time, they will be deprived from real social activities and meaningful face-to-face communication with others. Although people can chat and see others on online media, they cannot show their emotions properly through these platforms. When we speak with our friends in person, we are more honest about ourselves and people can understand us much better. In conclusion, Although modern devices are useful in all aspects of our lives, I think they should be used as a helpful option for being more active in the world. In my view, children should be educated from childhood on how to strike a balance between real and virtual life.