In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situatio

Nowadays, due to increasing instability in economic situation, owning an accommodation is profound than renting it. In my opinion, it is a positive development since owning an apartment could provide a sense of confidence and several reasons for the situation will be covered in this essay. For the last few decades, preferences have changed a lot, and now, in some countries like the USA, the UK, and going further to eastern countries like Japan, Korea, and China, many people are trying to buy at least a house. It is becoming evident, especially by numbers revealed in annual reports, that the costs for purchasing those apartments will be rising at consistent pace. Therefore, while they are still cheaper in comparison with a predicted amount of money that should be spent, they are possibly considering the potential losses and buy them until they are affordable. Also, having an own shelter can provide a sense of relief in a world where there is a considerable number of people who live only straying outside. Furthermore, I believe it is a beneficial development, since individuals now think in a long-term perspective. Relying only on renting might lead to the disruption of the life that one has dreamed of so far, especially if the place they live in will be revoked. Additionally, owners can change everything in their own flats, while the rented ones would have any kind of prohibitions, like not touching the colour of walls, or a ban on pets. Thus, freedom of choice also proves to be the best part of owning a house. In conclusion, while thereare alot of cases why people choose to buy their own accommodation, like shifts in the economy, especially the ones forecasted, I believe the decision to do so will be the best choice made in an individual's life.