Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that when people compete at the workplace, school and in everyday life is a positive idea, which improve their work and increase their salaries. I concur that people should work together further because that will help them to remain healthy and create trust between each other. Firstly, the competition at work, school and in daily activities would develop people ’s work because when the workers compete against each other, they will put a lot of energy into producing high-quality work, which will increase their earnings by helping their workplaces' quality. For example, in Starbucks, the employees compete at their work to gain a good rate from customers, which helps them to gain scores and increase their salaries. The competition can be great sometimes, but that might affect people ’s mental health. Instead of competing against each other, people should cooperate more because that will protect their mental health and trust others. When people work as one, it will make them relax and more confident in their work, and make a good relationship with other people. For instance, students at Harvard University work as groups to make high-quality assignments because they trust each other's ideas, and they are in good health. In conclusion, competition may help workers to have a passion for their work, which helps them increase their salaries, as Starbucks employees. However, I believe that people should work together to protect their mental health and have confidence in each other, which develops their work skills, such as Harvard students when they work as groups to create high-quality assignments.