Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while ​others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been an ongoing discussion, about, whether the managers should solely be responsible for making decisions for a company, or the employees should participate in this too. I will discuss both the views in this essay and will give my view whether the former notion outweighs the latter or not. To commence with, a manager is the first-hand source of information in the company company and, knows more than others, since he has faced a plethora of challenging situations during the course of his tenure. So definitely, he is the most entitled and knowledgeable one, that has a vast treasure of experience, which can be used to solve different problems that, arise in the company. Therefore, a manager is directly related to the majority of information required to make a correct decision. For instance, a restaurant manager is aware that what time of year is most busy and how much staff is required at that point of time. On the other hand, employees participating in the decision making process, acts as the icing on cake, because they are the one who are actually working, and can offer practical as well as logical solutions to different problamatic scenarios. For example, in customer service department, the employee which is actually contacting customers, knows better what are the problems that people are mostly facing with a product and can look into finding proper answers to that. Also an open conversation with employees regarding a difficult situations, motivates them to think out of the horizon, thus enhancing their productivity. To conclude, I strongle believe that the organizers have access to make most of the decisons, however if the employees are included in that as well, increases the chances of a good decison.