People born in rural areas move to big cities when they become adult. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive trend or negative trend?

There has been an increase in the number of people born in rural areas, moving to the big cities after becoming adults for a better future. Some people think it is a positive step, while other consider it to be negative. I believe that the positive side outweighs the negative side in this matter, and I will explain my point in this essay. To commence with, people move out of the rural areas to the cosmopolitan cities, because it offers them to enroll in the programmes, that they desire to persue their career in. For instance, if a person dreams of becoming a medical practitioner, they might have to relocate to a big city such as Toronto or Vancouver, where there is availability of the courses they want to study in. Such cities also offer them diverse options to practice and expand their career,as with the increase in development, job opportunities also increases. Another positive aspect of moving to a big city is that, it offers a better quality of life, and more exposure to the educational facilities thus, offering a broader career aspects. For example, a person from a remote village would like to relocate to Melbourne, not only because it has top world-class universities, but also because there are various multinational companies, which can offer them better job opportunities. Therefore, I strongly believe that moving to a big city is a positive step towards building a better life, because it will offer extensive chances to an individual to attain good education, and hence get a better job. Therefore, people from rural areas should be encouraged to move out, and find their career paths in developed cities.