The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy.The benefits of nuclear technologies far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that nuclear science has had many advantages compared to its disadvantages. This essay will argue that despite the damage these nuclear technologies have done, the benefits of being one of the few alternatives for a better ecosystem.  One prominent drawback of the nuclear technologies, since the discovery of atomic radiation, is the creation of atomic bombs. The primary purpose of these technologies is to be used in battlefields, and that is why the US has pursued developing them. And sadly these were tested in many countries, such as Japan. Japan needed to suffer the consequences of a battle-minded nation. However, this can be solved easily if countries reach a consensus on holding onto these nuclear weapons. Nowadays, nuclear science has reached its purity, where its present use is more beneficial than any drawbacks. Nuclear power is now a well-known energy generator. It uses nuclear radiation to generate electricity, which is not only eco-friendly but also a cheaper alternative.It can foster a cleaner environment, unlike other power sources, such as oil power which promotes climate change when releasing harmful gases. For example, Russia has publicly reported that the usage of nuclear radiation as a power source has reduced their air pollution by 20%. This shows how nuclear technologies far outweighs its drawbacks In conclusion, using nuclear science as a solution for the climate change phenomenon makes this branch of science more beneficial that it out shadow its negativity of destroying some nations.