Some people think that economic development is the only way to end poverty while others believe that it is causing damage to the environment and so should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that economic development is the only method to discontinue the poverty phenomenon whereas others say it is negatively affecting the environment. I hold the view that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both perspectives. Those who agree with the former opinion feel that economic development is the only avalible solution since it increases job opportunties. This growth promotes the creation of factories and new industries to provide a healthier econmony, and moreover, these manufacturers will need workers which results in the reduction of unemployment. In Jeddah, with the consistent growth to improve qualities of life, the district is advertising for jobs on the Saudi Employment platform. However, many disagree saying that for every concept there is its good and bad,and for this method is its impact on the environment. It is believed that it has raised pollution. This process occurs in a short period of time, and within that time a lot of buildings are being built with a high technology that emits greenhouse effect, resulting in air pollution. Recently, it has been reported by the Arabian News that,during the years of the development of Dubai, the annual record for the emission of carbon gas and other gases have increased rapidly compared to the previous centuries, resulting in the citizens' demonstration to slow down and protect what is left clean in the environment. In conclusion, some say that economic development is the only hope to end poverty whilst others believe it is contributing to many drawback impacts. In my opinion, its benefits overcomes the drawbacks especially in ending stravations.