Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that most crime is the result of circumstances and other social issues. While others think that most crime is caused by people who are bad by nature. In this essay, I will discuss both views and show why I favour the latter. It is understandable why some people think crime is the result of circumstances and social issues. One of the many factors is that individuals who have low income may have a greater chance of committing a crime. For example, people who cannot afford to have basic life needs might tend to be involved in illegal practices called stealing. Those might be attracted to be a part of several organised evildoers that will allow them to earn money and spend it as they wish. In addition, bad nature can be a reason as well. They were not taught right since childhood. They might be affected by an adult or have a mental illness that leads to committing a crime. For example, in the slum, children grow up with poverty, and some adults will steal money for their lives, so children may think it is the only way to help them have better lives. In conclusion, there are valid reasons to believe that social issues or circumstances might lead to crime. It is my view that bad nature is a reason for crimes.