IELTS 12 - Test 6 - At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Demography is one of the crucial indicators for the society future. But not only number of children matter, but and ratio between adults and adolescents have a significance. High fraction of young adults in the population can be both positive and negative factors for the country. In this essay we will consider arguments of both of them points of view. Firstly, we will discuss benevolent moments of high teenager number. The most obvious argument is that children are future actors in the labor market hence country will able to produce more goods and services. Thus to the moment of adulthood, society will have got more civil specialists, military forces and conventional workers. And also, adolescents are quite solvent people group and come up with many new ideas therefore it accelerate the economy and invent new ideological ways for the government. And also, in numerous child generation are more competition therefore it will have more outstanding scientists and atheletes. In the other hand, it is important to point the problems this situation. if the government cannot create workplaces, the joblessness will cause a political crisis. For example, the numerous mob of ideological charged young adults without job will go out in the protests and it can be cause a revolution or political instability. In any case, the new generation will exert too much political sway. One more factor, usually countries strive to automate own production. Additionally, right now AI-revolution is ruthlessly destroing workplaces and even some professions. We cannot garant children that they will grow successful members of society because we don't know which specialties will be in demand in the future. To sum up, I opine that it is a positive situation only for develop countries with an enlightened government because only they can handle with this challenge and will able to extract benefits.