Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Few individuals are against the future planning, arguing it as a waste of time and effort. They also believe that focusing on present moment takes priority. From my perspective while living the moment with complete attention works well for few activities, I believe most of important decisions in life need to be well planned. Hence, I completely disagree the primary statement and aim to explain the reasons through this essay. Firstly, the most important reason why we have to plan before taking action is because a good planning helps one to be well informed and efficiently prepare for the future events which can be so unpredictable. For instance, a student who will be facing an annual exam in six months period, with the help of an effective plan can create attainable goals and start preparation early and thus as evidently proven can achieve better grades and boost confidence. Likewise, a person with a good planning would have the ability to take the few most effective actions without spending much energy and time in creating the most efficient outcome. Furthermore, planning in advance while taking into account the present situation and it’s impact on the future, although this might be seen as a wastage of time initially, in the long run this can be a significant process to alleviate future disaster or problem by being capable of taking productive measures. For example, after one year research into the rising ocean temperatures, marine scientists have discovered global warming as a detrimental cause for this phenomenon and have urged government to take imperative measures immediately to deescalate the dire consequences. This proves the need for and importance of how adequate planning can help us eradicate a future anticipated problem. In conclusion, although efficient planning comes with the cost of effort and time, when compared to the tremendous benefits it offers I strongly agree the need for planning which can help in productively prepare and act in the most efficient manner to achieve a particular goal or in preventing an adverse problem.