Humans are producing an increasing amount of trash everyday and the world is becoming full of the landfills we use to get rid of our trash. In your opinion, how can recycling save the environment and help the people on Earth?

With the increasing production of wastage by human beings, the world is getting short of landfills to dump it. Therefore, the best way to deal with this issue is recycling the trash which, can help us to save the environment. I will explicate my viewpoint further in this essay. When we talk about environmental damage, the first thing that comes to our mind is pollution. Recycling of waste products can help us to decrease air pollution to a great extent. For example, we use LPG and CNG gases as energy sources to complete our daily chores, however, if we gather garbage, especially the house rubbish, we can use it to form biogas which, is harmless and eco-friendly. Secondly, we can also help in reducing the land pollution, if we develop the habit of not littering plastics and its products, here and there, and instead throw it in reprocessing bins, so that, it can be sent to the warehouses where it can be salvaged, instead of harming the soil, thus, decreasing its productivity. Moreover, with the increasing population, the amount of trash produced has been aggravated extensively, however, there are not enough landfills available to get rid of it. This, further leads to throwing of garbage wherever empty space available, instead of using that area, to develop housing facities or markets. It also causes clogging of drainage systems, which, further leads to growth of mosquitos and harmful disease spreading bacteria. For example, in India, monsoon is the season of diseases because the littered substances may prevent proper drainage of water, increasing chances of malaria and dengue. To conclude, I strongly beleive that since the waste production now is increasing at an alarming rate, recycling is one of the safest way of garbage management as not only will it reduce the filthiness in societ but will also act as a powerful and harmless energy resource.