Some people say that in all levels of educations, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is the cornerstone of individual growth and societal progress. Some argue that our current education system focuses excessively on memorising facts instead of developing practical skills. I totally agree with this viewpoint. Firstly, it is a fact that from schools to tertiary educations, learners are encouraged to memorise answers of the questions to get heigher scores in the classrooms. It is reflected by the way students are motivated to do better in the exams. For example, parents, teachers, and society will value those who are top scores, and it does not matter how much they are prepared for practical aspects of the leasons learned in the classromms. Secondly, the lack of laboratories also reveal how our education is based on a traditional memorise-and-pass approach. Most institutes have not only a scarcity of proper laboratories but also proper equipments for learners to learn the practical aspects of study. To illustrate, in our high school, we had to attend five theoratical physics classes each week while one class for practical work in the same period. This lack of emphasis hindered us to learn practical ascpects of the lessons. To conclude, I contemplate that the way our education institutes run along with deficiency in laboratory provision evidently show that our education system focus too much on teaching method rather practical knowledge.